Expat@Large

Sweeeeeeeet!

Posted in Uncategorized by expatatlarge on June 17, 2009

I’m in Tokyo and the Japan soccer team are in Melbourne getting their butts kicked! Result, in front of a full house (about 100,000) at the MCG: – Australia 2 – 1 winners!

My only regret is that I had left the restaurant with about 30 colleagues before I heard the final score! Thanks to No1 son for helping me cheer the win over the phone!

I’d put up a video but I can’t find one just yet…

I still have four hours of meetings tomorrow morning to get to rub it in…

E@L

(Not that I really care about soccer…)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Skippy-san said, on June 19, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    No free sake for you!

    Black Lion Pub in Meguro-great place for a relaxing beer and some Japanese eye candy………….

    Please give my regards to Hachiko.

  2. expat@large said, on June 20, 2009 at 1:45 am

    Skip: next time. Spent my time in Tachikawa.


Leave a Reply

