Expat@Large

Rakish Angle

Posted in Uncategorized by expatatlarge on June 19, 2010

I was asking the other week about the correct degree of tilt to make a hat “rakish”. My take was here…

But obviously I was mistaken, as this epic “Big Hat” effort shows…

via Joanne, via Tony via…

I needed to show more hair, viz: this thespian dude, but of course with my MPB, that was always gonna be a problem – unless the photo was of my well-bristled arse… (and I have a story about that let me tell you! Another day.)

(no photo)

E@L

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. savannah said, on June 19, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    his hat is too theatrical, sugar! y'all look devilishly rakish! ;~) xoxoxo

  2. DanPloy said, on June 20, 2010 at 7:51 am

    I hope that is a hairy knee in the bottom left of your photo. I was going to ask what you used to hold the camera but I have decided not to.

  3. expat@large said, on June 20, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Sav: devilish was the goal.

    Dan: hairy forearm on the left. Short sleeve shirt under the vest. Photo taken from a distance – other person cropped out.


Leave a Reply

