Expat@Large

Damn

Posted in Uncategorized by expatatlarge on October 27, 2010

We have meetings all Sunday, yep all Halloween, for a product launch on Monday.

Sunday, I’d rather be here – the Bangkok Acoustic Guitar Festival!

When I first heard about this, I was majorly excited, I was really counting on seeing Tommy Emmanuel for the first time live.

These other guys look pretty hot as well. The tune that Andy McKee slaps out in the video sounds like a Michael Hedges song, but I don’t know which one. Sungha Jung’s version of I’m Yours is exactly how I’d like to play it. If I had talent.

Sigh.

Should I go get that Taylor left-handed acoustic guitar I saw in the Siam Centre?

E@L

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Bludger said, on November 4, 2010 at 11:50 am

    What? You haven't seen Tommy Em live? I thought every one had. I saw him before I even knew that he was famous. What he can do with an acoustic guitar is awesome!!


Leave a Reply

